Weird cat thing with kangaroo

Henry the cat loves kangaroo steak. He eats it all up, not even waiting for it to ‘warm’.

Anyone who has a cat will know they don’t like refrigerator temperature food. I mean, one time I gave Henry a chicken wing to eat but silly me I gave it to him straight out of the fridge. Henry left the chicken wing, went out and caught and ate a mouse (all of it) – perhaps as appetiser – then came back to eat the then room temperature chicken wing.

He is now on his second helping of kangaroo steak.

I wonder if kangaroo tastes like mouse?

5 responses to “Weird cat thing with kangaroo

  1. Not having eaten mouse I cannot compare kangaroo to mouse. But it is very good for you. Kangaroo meat not mouse!

  2. I’ll take your word for it Judy.

  3. Jacqui Jelly Bean

    Well Sylvester mistook a baby kangaroo for a mouse and then promptly got beaten to a pulp for his error. You are probably to young to remember the old Warner Bros cartoon – I think the kangaroo was called Hippety Hopper or something like that.

  4. Sufferin’ Succotash! I remember that cartoon well. I wanted to reference it but didn’t think anyone would know it.

    Thanks Jacqui!

  5. Someone who loves kangaroo meat told me it tastes like lamb. I hate lamb chops (even with mint sauce) so will leave the kangaroo steak to Henry the cat.

Leave a Reply

